is milk vegetarian or non - vegetarian  ?

There is a raging controversy about whether milk is a vegetarian food or non –vegetarian. According to some people as milk is of animal origin, so should be regarded as  non-vegetarian and not consumed after infancy as it is then not required while according to others, milk is a vegetarian food since it is not obtained by killing of animals and does not consist of any animal part. So, the term vegetarian and non- vegetarian seems to be erroneous and new terms are assigned as follows:

a)  People who avoid all foods of animal origin including milk and dairy products are called VEGANS OR STRICT VEGETARIANS.

b)  People who include dairy products in their diets are called LACTO VEGETARIANS.

c)  People who eat eggs in addition to plant foods are called OVO VEGETERIANS.

d)  People who consume both dairy products and eggs are called LACTO-OVO VEGETERIAN.

@others: Good work! Keep it up.

  • 7

In pure vegetarian milk is  non- vegetarian, in vegetarian it is vegetarian

  • -3

milk is vegetariaon but it is obtained from cow

  • 4

Actually, there are many types of vegetarians. LACTOVEGETARIANS are those who also drink milk.

PURE VEGETARIANS do not.But its all in strict senses.

AS LACTOVEGETARIANS DRINK MILK AND YET ARE VEGETARIANS MILK IS VEGETARIAN......

  • -2
What are you looking for?