Q1) Give an account of the Administrative Divisions of India..

Dear Student,

Please find below the solution to the asked query:

Administratively, India is divided into states and union territories. There are 29 states and 7 union territories  in the Union of India. Each state has its own legislature and government which have complete control over various subjects as defined by the Constitution. Union territories, on the other hand, are ruled directly by the Central government, except for the union territories of Delhi and Pondicherry which have governments with limited powers. Each state is further divided into districts, with each district having units of local government like urban municipalities and village panchayats. 

Hope  this information  will clear your doubts  about the administrative division of India.

If you have any more doubts just ask here on the forum and our experts  will  try to help you out as soon as possible.



  • 0
What are you looking for?